Nothing Greater

20120917-072642.jpg

I have no greater joy, no greater happiness, than when I get to share the gospel with someone. In deeds and words, there is nothing that make my heart leap higher or pound faster. Because I know that my words fail, and my mouth too weak for such an enterprise, I know that when I share it is not I who is doing the work but Christ.

The gravest reality is that every time I share it, I am convicted myself. Because I am aware of my own sin best, there is no greater king of sinners than I. Every time I share the gospel, I am reminding myself of the great love of God. And I am changed.

Leave a Reply

