Scary Reality

How scary is the reality that all of the Law and the Prophets rest on these two commandments: to love the Lord your God with all your soul and with all your mind, and to love your neighbor as yourself? In reality, these are probably the hardest two to keep.

But because of that thought is my chief praise: that because I cannot follow these two commandments, God had mercy on me as demonstrated in the act of the Son’s death, resurrection, and ascension. My inability to keep those two commandments is the cause of my guilt, the cause of my grief, and the chief cause of my joy.

Leave a Reply

