It either makes me wanna laugh, or cry… or both…

Here’s the thing: this is either insanely genius, or it can be demoralizing.  Can I laugh knowing that it strikes at the premise that these shows have?  Or, can I enjoy a bit of humor at the expense of someone doing something I could never see myself doing?  I’ve laughed at the farting pastor, and I think that Jim Baker peddling buckets of dehydrated food in case armageddon comes is the most worrisome thing I’ve ever seen.

I need time to mull it over…  What are your thoughts?

One thought on “It either makes me wanna laugh, or cry… or both…

  1. Brother, this makes me laugh and smile. Laugh at humor and the ability God has given use to smile, enjoy jokes, and laugh. God must have an amazing sense of humor. And smile because this is such a good example of a Christ-centered man. Despite his lack of cultural understanding he patiently, loving, and with a smile reacts to all of these jokes both subtle and not so subtle.

Leave a Reply

