A Hard Saying

I Corinthians 6:7,8

To have lawsuits at all with one another is already a defeat for you.  Why not rather suffer wrong?  Why not rather be defrauded?  But you yourselves wrong and defraud – even your own brothers!

This could cause some problems, if we actually took the time to take this seriously.  It’s calling us to be taken advantage of, and suck it up.  “Man-up” to the fact that if we lose something, we lose something.  We have no right to call for justice, or reparation. 

And are you ok with that?

Can I be ok with that?  Can I be ok with allowing God to be God, and His Son the judge… not just of those I feel need judged, but even of me and of all the times I swindled and took advantage of his people?  In order for me to take this seriously, I need to take a lot of Scripture more seriously.

Leave a Reply

